理安山庄
中国广西省桂林市龙胜县和平乡平安村理安山庄
桂林, 广西, 中国
+86-773-758-3318
+86-773-758-3319
  • LAL_Li River_001

漓江漫游

起源于桂林北部兴安县猫儿山的漓江,向南延伸约437公里,流经桂林、阳朔、平乐和昭平,最后在梧州与西江汇合。漓江拥有着中国最大最美的风景区,每年都吸引着数以万计的游客前来游赏。

从桂林至阳朔的83公里水路如同艺术家的杰作一般。沿途的奇山、绝壁、溶洞、庄稼、翠竹和村庄,装点出了一道亮丽的风景。古诗有云:"江作青罗带,山如碧玉簪",想必就是对这里最好的描述。游客的足迹多从珠江码头开始。从桂林市到码头大概需要40分钟的车程,随后4至5小时的漫游则将给您呈现美丽神奇的阳朔。

现在,就随我们一同开始这段令人难忘的漓江之旅三部曲吧。

象鼻山

这座山庄严地屹立于漓江西岸,形似伸着长鼻在江边饮水的大象。作为桂林山水的标志性景点,您在许多旅游宣传册或书籍上都能看到它的身影。令人印象最深刻的,是当月光洒在江面上时,水面反射出的如月牙般的洞穴,因而得名"明月浮水"。

宝塔山

象鼻山沿江往下几分钟,便可在江的西岸见到一座顶部矗立着宝塔的小山。六角形的宝塔叫做寿佛塔,修建于明代(1368-1644)。据说在塔的第二层陈列着石刻佛像,小山围绕着船山公园。秋天,山上开满红花槭,异常迷人娇媚。

大圩镇

翠绿的山峰沿着江边分布。座落于漓江北岸的古镇自明代(1368-1644)起一直保持着她古朴的风格。铺着石板的街道,两边是古老的住宅、商店和货摊,沿着江岸穿镇两公里。您只要任意进入一间商店,一些隐藏在临街大门后的年代久远但保存完好的住宅也许会给您带去惊喜。在过去,这是商贩们的住所。您不妨还可以试试货摊上或是沿街叫卖的小车上的各色小吃。这些小吃可谓物美价廉,令人赞不绝口。小镇上的人们对于游客们都很友善。再往南走,在镇上可以看到一座单拱桥,叫做长寿桥。

小镇带给您真正视觉上冲击的是,在小镇的对面,即河岸的另一边,一块磨石形状的岩石和奔腾的江水勾勒出的一幅磨谷子景象。

冠岩(Guanyan)

王冠形状的峭壁为这座山赢得了这个美名。使得沿江漫游的旅客以及从桂林乘车至此的游客为之驻足的,是这里长达12公里的水溶洞。这里的钟乳石、石柱和岩层形态各异、有如仙境。自1995年对游客开放以来,景区配备了照明灯、音响、导游系统及自动扶梯,观光车和小船则方便游客进出溶洞。政府计划将这个地方修建成一个体系化的旅游景区,包括洞窟参观、县城参观以及少数民族风情体察。预期这将成为漓江沿岸又一个重要旅游胜地,住宿方面,您可以选择住在景区的旅店或别墅里。

半边渡 (Ban Bian Du)

离冠洞不远处,在河的西岸,一块巨石向下延伸入水,切断了水边的人行小道。村民们不得不乘渡船抵达另一面,再继续赶路。这里因此而得名"半边渡"(通常"渡"都意味着用船将人从水体的一边运至对岸)。

从阳堤至兴平

从阳堤往下至兴平,江水穿越众多形态各异的山峦、竹林以及美轮美奂的风景,构成了旅行的精彩部分。小尖塔般耸立的山峰在每个河道的转弯处突然出现,使得游客们大吃一惊。水牛在田间信步,鸭子在水中游弋,农夫们收割着村庄房子前的稻子,渔民们利用鸬鹚捕鱼,孩子们唱着歌回家。这一切描绘出一幅田园诗歌般的生活蓝图,让人远离尘世的喧嚣。

壁画山是一个知名景点,这是一面100米高的峭壁,表面早已风化,分层的岩石表面呈现出各种不同色彩的图案。传言这些颜色呈现出九匹马的图案,能够将它们都辨认出来的人将被认为是聪明的。岩石和山峰被赋予了各色传说,一边欣赏着迷人的风景,一边听着导游解说背后的故事,确实是一段令人愉快的经历啊!

渔夫和鸬鹚

游客们在船上欣赏着漓江的美丽风光。鸬鹚是一种乐于潜入水下去寻找鱼的大型鸟类。 渔夫们利用鸬鹚捕鱼并将鱼放在船上。通常渔夫们似乎更易被太阳晒黑。渔夫们将鸟们驱入水中去找鱼。当鸟们抓到鱼后,它们回到船上,这时渔夫会将它们喉咙里的鱼弄出来,扔进篮子里。秘诀在于,渔夫们在鸟的脖子上绑上一个绳子,防止鸟儿将鱼吞下。你会看到水牛们盯着河岸或是在田间信步,他们就像水边的农夫,对于小孩们而言,水牛已成了他们不可缺少的朋友。

黄布滩

乘船而下,壁画山往南大概500米,山势变得陡峭,江面则显得宽阔而安静。位于清澈江水下的一块巨大的石板清晰可见。就像布条一般,因而人们将其称为黄布滩。有七座翠绿的山峰矗立在周围。传说这七座峰乃是从天而降来江中沐浴的仙女。由于被这美丽的风景所迷,她们就呆在了这儿,化身为山峰。伴着翠竹,蓝天下翠绿的山峰倒映在安静的水面上,构成了一幅引人入胜的景象。有时,人们不禁会怀疑自己看到了小船漂浮在山顶的景象。许多中国水墨画和诗歌都在叙述着这里的美景,许多游客也不禁为此用尽了他们的胶片。

兴平

江水在兴平转了一个大弯,呈现出美如诗歌般的景象。它出现在许多中国的风景画中。甚至新近发行的20元人民币的背面也是这幅美景。一位摄影师曾说:"不论从任何角度拍摄这个地方,都给人以美好,深刻的印象。"

在江边的一个小村子是值得游览一下的。中国人将其称为村子是基于如今有村民居住的事实。事实上,这是一座古老的复合城堡,已经存在了500多年了。尽管一些庭院建筑随着时间流逝已经逐渐风化,但是简单雅致的飞檐、彩漆的屋顶、花格窗和独特的木质结构表现出这是明清年间的民居。村民们都姓赵,因而传言他们是宋朝皇室的后裔。民主革命的先行者孙中山先生以及美国总统克林顿,他们在游览漓江的时候都参观过这个小村子。

阳朔

漓江漫游使外国友人认识了这个小镇。这座小镇位于桂林市以南90公里处,是巡游的下游末端,也是漓江之旅的必去之处。在桂林,阳朔迷人的仙境是最享有盛誉的。

阳朔城很小,你在这呆上一个月后,所有的人都将认识你。镇里有西餐馆、饭馆和旅店,如果想体验中国式生活,西街将是你最好的选择。

阳朔对于徒步远足和自行车远足来说,是一个很棒的地方。不用怀疑,从近处观察这个乡村,你将体验到真正的乡村生活。让我们感到吃惊的是沿着玉龙河的一小时竹筏之旅,我们没想到景色竟然美如天堂。

Li-An Lodge
Ping An Village, Heping Xiang, Longsheng County
Guilin, Guangxi, China
+86-773-758-3318
+86-773-758-3319
  • LAL_Li River_001

Li River Cruise

Originating from Maoer Shan (Cat Mountain) in Xing'an county, north of Guilin, the Li River winds its way south for about 437 km, passing through Guilin, Yangshuo, Pingle and Zhaoping, and finally meets the Xi (West) River at Wuzhou. It boasts the largest and most beautiful scenic area in China and attracts thousands of visitors each year.

The 83-kilometer-long waterway from Guilin to Yangshuo is like an artist's masterpiece. The landscape is decorated with startling hills, steep cliffs, fantastic caves and farming villages, and is lined with bamboo. In a Chinese poem it is written: "The river is a green silk ribbon, and the hills are jade hairpins".

Most cruises starts from Zhujiang Wharf. It is about 40 minutes' drive from Guilin city. Then a 4 to 5-hour cruise will take you to the beautiful and fasciniating county town of Yangshuo.

Now start our impressive Li River trip from section to section. In the first section, which is from Guilin to Ox Gorge, you can enjoy the following scenery: Elephant-Trunk Hill, Rooster Fighting Hill, Pagoda Hill, Forest of Odd Shaped Peaks, Daxu Ancient Town , and Ox Gorge.

Elephant Trunk Hill

Situated majestically on the western bank of Li River, the hill resembles an elephant sucking water from the river with its long trunk. It is supposed to be the landmark of Guilin landscape, which you can find on travel brochures or books. The most impressive is said to be the water reflection of a moon-like cave when the moonlight sprinkles over the river, hence the name 'Moon over the Water'.

Pagoda Hill

A few minutes down from the Elephant Hill on the west bank is a small hill topped with a pagoda. The hexagonal pagoda is called Longevity Buddha Pagoda (Shoufo Ta) dating from the Ming Dynasty (1368-1644). It is said the second floor has stone Buddha figurines on display and the hill is compassed in Chuanshan Park. In autumn, the hill illuminated with red maples is very charming.

Daxu Town

Green hills along the bank of the river Perching on the northern bank of Li River, the ancient town keeps in its antique style from the Ming Dynasty (1368-1644). A flagging street, lined with old residences, shops and stalls, runs two kilometers along the river bank through the town. Some well-preserved residences hidden behind the street door may give you surprises you when you occasionally explore further into a shop. These are quarters for businessmen in the past times. Have a try on various dumping snacks on the stalls or peddle cars along the street. Some will surprise you with both its taste and cheap price. People in the town are very kind to tourists. Further to south, there is a single-arched bridge in the town named Longevity Bridge.

The town is really a sight off-the-beaten track. Opposite the town on the other side of the river, a millstone-like rock with the running waters creates the scene of Grinding Grain.

In the second section, which is from Ox Gorge to Water-Dropping Village, the charming scenery awaiting you include: Wangfu Rock (Yearning-for-Husband's-Return Rock), Crown Cave, Half-Side Ferry, Yangdi Village, Mural Hill, Yellow Cloth Shoal, and Xingping Landscape.

Crown Cave (Guanyan)

A crown-like crag earns the hill its name. What makes the hill a worthy stop for both river cruise tourists and those arrive from Guilin City by bus tour is its twelve kilometer long water-eroded cave. It is a wonderland of various stalactite, stone pillars and rock formations in the cave. Since it is open to tourists in 1995, illuminating lights, sound control tour guide system and escalators are equipped in the scenic area and sightseeing cars and boats enable visitors to tour inside the cave. The government plan to build this site as an all-round tourist area including cave visiting, country sightseeing and ethnic minority exploration. It is estimated to become an important excursion site along the Li River. Tourists can stay in the hotels and villas in the scenic area.

Half-Side Ferry (Ban Bian Du)

Not very far from the Crown Cave on the western bank, a huge rock descends into the river and cuts off a footpath by the water edge. Villagers have to take a ferry to reach the other side and continue the way. So, this spot gets its name Half-Side Ferry (for usually ferry means to transport people by boat across a body of water and reach the opposite bank)

From Yangdi to Xingping

Down stream from Yangdi to Xingping, the river passes an endless procession of distinct peaks and bamboo groves and the stunning landscape. This part is the highlight of the cruise. Pinnacled peaks pop up and surprise visitors at each bend of the river. Water buffalos patrol on the fields; ducks paddle in the waters; peasants reap paddies in front of village houses; fishermen use the cormorants to catch the fish and return them to the boat and kids go home singing songs. All these create an idyllic and beautiful scene of the life removed from concrete cities.

A reputed attraction is Mural Hill, a 100-meter-high cliff face, which has been weathered and has stratified rock surface in various shades of colors. It is rumored that the colors present nine horses and a person who can identify them out is considered smart. Legendary stories are given to hill rocks and peaks and it is a delightful experience to appreciate the stunning landscape while listening to tour guide's interpretation of the stories behind it.

Fisherman and Cormorants

Visitors viewing the beautiful scenery of Li River on the cruise shipCormorants are good sized birds who enjoy diving underwater in search of fish. Fishermen use the cormorants to catch the fish and return them to the boat. Usually fishermen seem to be more sun-tanned. The fisherman drive the birds into the water where they dive below the surface in search of fish. When the birds catch a fish they return to the boat and the fisherman removes the fish from their throat and places it in the basket. The secret is that the fisherman places a cord around the bird's neck to keep the bird from swallowing the fish.

You will see buffalos gazing along the river bank or patrolling on the fields. They seem to be indispensable friends of peasants, especially for kids.

Yellow Cloth Shoal

Boating downstream southward from the Mural Hill about 500 meters, peaks become steep and the river become wide and quiet. A huge yellow flagstone lying under the limpid waters can easily be seen. It is like a cloth piece and people called it Yellow Cloth Shoal. There are seven green peaks standing nearby. A legend goes that the seven peaks are fairy girls from the heaven who took baths in the river. Enthralled by the charming scene, they stayed here and become into the peaks. With verdant bamboos, the green peaks under the blue sky reflected on the quiet waters create a spectacular scene. Sometimes, people doubt they see boats floating on hill tops. Many Chinese paintings and poems present this charming scene and tourists run out of their films for it.

Xingping

The river takes a big turn at Xingping and endowed with beautiful and poetic scenery. It has been reproduced in many Chinese landscape paintings. Even the newly-issued 20 RMB note has the scenery on its back. A photographer once said: 'Shots from any perspective for this place turn to be impressive and stunning'.

A 'village' on the river bank is worthy a visit. Chinese call it a 'village' because of the fact that nowadays it is inhabited by villagers. Actually, it is an age-old castle complex survived from over 500 years ago. Although some courtyard buildings have weathered through ages, the simple but elegant flying-eaves, roofs with colorful paintings, lattice windows and unique timber structures present the folk residence from the Ming and Qing Dynasties. The villagers have the same surname of Zhao, so it is rumored that they are descendents of the imperial family in the Song Dynasty. Both Dr. Sun Yet-sun, the pioneer of China's democratic revolution and US president Colinton paid a visit to the village on their visits to Li River.

The third section goes from Water-Dropping Village to Yangshuo where you can see Snail Hill, Green Lotus Peak (Bilian Peak), and Schoolboy Hill (Shutong Hill). The scenery is equally beautiful.

Yangshuo

Li River cruise makes the small town known to foreigners. Located some 90 kilometers south of Guilin City, this town is the downstream end of the cruise but not the least. The enchanting fairyland of Yangshuo is renowned as the best in Guilin.

The town is very small that everyone will know you after one month. The West Street in the town lined with western cafes, restaurants and hotels is the best choice for people who want to explore Chinese life.

Yangshuo is a great place for hikes and cycling excursions. There's no doubt that taking a close-up exploration to the country villages, you will have a taste of the rural life. One thing surprised us is the one-hour bamboo raft trip along Yulonghe River. We didn't expect the scenery to be such a paradise.