理安山庄
中国广西省桂林市龙胜县和平乡平安村理安山庄
桂林, 广西, 中国
+86-773-758-3318
+86-773-758-3319
  • LAL_Terraces_017

龙脊梯田

龙背梯田位于龙胜县约27公里(约16英里)的地方,广西省东南部。它在中国一直被视为最令人称绝的梯田。

梯田的历史

梯田最早建于元代(约800年前),在清代完成。它是壮族人民智慧和劳动的结晶。

梯田的规模

龙脊梯田面积为66平方公里(约一六三〇八英亩),跨度在300米之间(约984英尺),海拔1100米(约三六零八英尺)。龙脊水稻梯田很大,且由无数个不超过1亩的小稻田组成。(这是中国的传统计量单位,目前用亩来统计)(0.16英亩)。

梯田醉人的风景

沿着蜿蜒的河畔到到山顶,梯田展现出令人叹为观止的的天然图画。螺旋卷绕着从山脚下一直到顶端,使山区看到远处看上去仿佛一个巨大的蜗牛。有人说,"哪里有土壤,哪里就有梯田。"溪流沿着山谷潺潺而流,白云环绕着山头如梦如幻。

一年四季风景如画

龙脊梯田是一幅美丽的天然画卷。在梯田一年四季风景各色。当春季来临,溪水灌溉到田里,梯田就像缎带般挂在山坡上。夏天,这里独特景致是绿色梯田后面顺着山头流到两侧山谷的瀑布。秋天的主题是收获,成熟的小米用黄金色装饰了山坡。进入冬季后,整个山区有一层白雪,就像巨大的水龙在腾跃。

访问周边民族村寨

令人感到意外的是除龙脊梯田的风景外,这里也凝聚了该地区丰富的少数民族文化。有壮族、瑶族居民居住在这里,主要是壮族人民。这里环绕着葱郁的植被,有趣的是清澈的河流横穿整个村落。

妇女穿着五颜六色的服装,她们用头巾将长发缠于头顶。村民们擅长唱歌跳舞,当然您还可以加入他们的行列,享受原生态民族的生活和文化,甚至留在当地与村民们共享美食亦可,当然,还可以品尝他们的龙脊茶和龙脊酒。

Li-An Lodge
Ping An Village, Heping Xiang, Longsheng County
Guilin, Guangxi, China
+86-773-758-3318
+86-773-758-3319
  • LAL_Terraces_017

Longji Terraced Fields

Dragon Back Rice Terrace is located approximately 27 kilometers (about 16 miles) southeast of Longsheng County, Guangxi Province. It has been considered as the most amazing terrace in China.

The history of the rice terrace

The terrace rice fields were first built in the Yuan Dynasty (about 800 years ago) and completed in the Qing Dynasty as the crystallization of the wisdom and labor of the Zhuang people.

The scale of the rice terrace

The Dragon Back Rice Terrace covers an area of 66 square kilometers (about 16308 acres) and spans an altitude between 300 meters (about 984 feet) and 1100 meters (about 3608 feet). Even though the Dragon's Backbone Rice Terraces is large, it is made up of numerous patches no more than 1 mu (it is a traditional unit of area in China, currently call shimu) (about 0.16 acres).

The intoxicating scenery of the rice terrace

Built along the slope winding from the riverside up to the mountaintop, the terrace rice fields unfold an amazing natural picture. The coiling line spirals up from the mountain foot to the top, making the mountain looks like huge snail seen afar. It is said, "Where there is soil, there is a terrace." It spreads in the valley with clear rivers flowing along the foot of mountains and the white cloud swirling around the mountain summit.

The picturesque beauty in different seasons

The Dragon's Backbone Rice Terraces is a beautiful natural picture. The linked together rice terraces vary from season to season. Spring In spring, the water is irrigated into the fields and the terraces look like great chains or ribbons hung on the hillsides. Summer When summer approaching, it is magnificent as green terrace after terrace cascade down the side of the mountain into the valley below. Autumn The theme of autumn is the harvest, with the mountainside decorated with the gold of ripened millet. Winter Coming into winter, the whole mountain will be covered with white snow, just like huge dragons playing with water.

Visit neighboring ethnic villages

Apart from its amazing scenery, the Dragon Back Rice Terrace is also the area to experience the rich ethnic groups' culture. The Zhuang and the Yao nationalities live here, though mainly it is the Zhuang people. Surrounded by lush vegetation, the interesting ethnic villages nestle in the valley with limpid rivers running.

The women dress in colorful costumes and with long hair wrapped around their head in a sort of turban. The villagers are good at singing and dancing. You may join them to enjoy the original Zhuang life and culture, and even stay with local families enjoying the local delicacy and drink the Longji tea and the Longji wine.